Loading...
Gaming

4-Step Guide On How To Add Friends On Your PS4

If you are trying to look for new friends, you would most likely be outside instead of playing with your PS4. Even so, playing alone is no fun. Sure, the game might be exciting during your first several tries but what happens the moment you get used to the game? Once you’re past the adrenaline rush, the only way to make the game more interesting would be to interact with other players. If you have someone on your PS4 friends’ list, you would be able to check out if he is signed in to the PlayStation Network. You will also find out what game they are playing or even send them a direct message. Once you learn how to add friends on your PS4, you would be surprised how fun things can start to get.

Adding Friends On Your PS4

There are a lot of things you need to consider before sending a friend request to someone you met while playing your PS4. For one thing, once the person accepts your friend request, he will have full access to your profile. He will also see the information that you share on your status.

If you are okay with sharing your information to the person you want to add, then you can proceed to the following steps:

1. Select The Friends Button

The first thing you need to do is to go to the PS4 UI bar and look for the Friends button. This is represented by two smiling faces.

2. Search For Your Friends

You will go directly to the Friends interface. What you need to do here is click on the search bar and start typing the name of the friend that you want to add to your PS4 community. If you don’t know his name on PS4, you can also type the PlayStation ID of your friend.

3. Click The Plus Button Beside Your Name’s Friend

Once you typed the PlayStation ID or name of your friend, you can click Done or press R2 on your controller and then a list of PS4 profiles will start to appear.

Essentially, you need to locate your friend and then click the smiley face and plus icon on the right corner of their name.

4. Send A Friend Request

The Send a Friend Request form will not be displayed on the screen. From here, you can decide to write a short message for your friend but this is completely optional.

If the friend you want to connect with is someone who actually knows in person, you can choose to make him your close friend on PS4. What happens here is that both of you will be able to see each other’s complete names and profile pictures. To enable this, you just have to tick the checkbox beside the Send Close Friend Request option.

To complete the process, click Send. Your friend request has now been sent to the player. They will decide whether to accept or deny the friend request. If they accept, you will both be added to each other’s friends’ list.

Removing Friends On Your PS4

Unfortunately, some friendships aren’t meant to last forever.

If you are adding people on your PS4 then it is only necessary that you also know how to remove some of them if the need for it comes. Here is a step-by-step guide on how to do that:

1. Select Friends

Once again, you need to go back to the PS4 UI bar and click on the Friends button.

2. Choose The Friends That You Want To Remove

The Friends interface will now appear. You just need to click on the Friends tab on the left menu pane and then a list of your friends will be visible on the right-hand side.

Highlight and select the name of the friend that you wish to remove from your list. Now, the profile of your friend will be displayed. You will see three-vertically aligned dots that represent the menu icon. When you click on this, a few options will appear including Remove from Friends. When you select this, a confirmation message will pop-up. Select Ok and then this particular player will no longer be a part of your friends’ list.

Check your friends’ list just to make sure that the player is no longer listed as one of your friends.

Blocking People On Your PS4

A lot of things can happen when you are playing with people online. Certain aspects of a particular game can result in unresolved squabbles. At one point you might think that removing the person from your friends’ list would be enough. However, if all things fail, your last option would be to block the person. Here is how you do it.

1. Go To Your Friends’ List

Just as you did when you added this particular person to friends’ list, you have to visit the PS4 UI bar once again where the Friends button is located. Click on the icon and then the Friends interface will appear.

2. Select All Friends

On the left side of the Friends Interface, choose the All Friends option. A list of all the people you are connected with will appear on the screen.

Now, all you have to do is highlight and select the name of the friend that you want to block. Once the profile of your friend appears, you can select the three-vertically aligned dots. A drop-down will be displayed on the screen. Now, select Block from the menu.

3. Confirm The Blocking Action

Once you have selected Block, a new screen will appear asking you to confirm whether you really want to block this person. Select Block and then the process will be complete.

Congratulations! You have successfully blocked a person on PS4. He will not be able to contact you or find your profile moving forward.

Bottomline

Playing your PS4 can mean a lot of things. At one point, it is just about your new MegaMods PS4 Pro modified controller that lets you take your game to the next level. Once you have mastered the game, playing all by yourself will not be as appealing as it was before. You then start to think about making friends in your games. You interact from person to person until you make finally make some connections.

Being able to play with different players help you hone your skill as a player. At some point, you might even encounter squabbles with strangers or people who are already on your friends’ list. Some people who were once your friends online have now become a foe. All of a sudden receiving daily direct messages from particular people has become a bother to you. Right then, you have no choice but to remove them from your friends’ list but the fact of the matter is that it is not all the time that removing someone from the friends’ list is effective. With that, your last resort would be to block the person.

Whether you are looking to make friends or on your way to remove some people in your gaming community, hopefully, this article was able to help.

 

Featured
How to Silence Homebrew Trail Cameras
Things to Do in Northwest Ohio